Faculty and Staff

 Name + EducationTeaching Assignment / TitleOffice Phone + Email
Mrs. Crickit Abidin

BS State University of New York
M.Ed. University of Virginia
Grades 2 - 6 Aidecabidin@covenantschool.org
Dr. Susan Albaugh

BS Frostburg State University
MEd George Mason University
PhD University of Virginia
Kindergarten Teacher220-7323
salbaugh@covenantschool.org
Mr. Colin Anderson

BS, MS University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Math Deparment Chair
Honors Calculus
AP Calc. AB & BC
Wrestling Coach
220-7307
canderson@covenantschool.org
Mr. Chad Austin

BA Fairmont State University
Art Pre-K-6
Art Exploratory
951-9366
caustin@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Julie Baker

BA University of Virginia
English 10
Honors English 10
220-8132
jbaker@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Kristin Baltes

BMus Wheaton Conservatory
Director of Covenant Singers
Upper School Chapel Team Coordinator
Lower School Chapel Music Coordinator
220-8120
kbaltes@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Martha Bar

BA University of Virginia
Spanish Pre-K - Grade 6220-8109
mbar@covenantschool.org
Ms. Sarah Bateman

BMus Middle Tennessee State University
Orff-Schulwerk certified
Director of Bands
Yearbook Advisor
220-7334
sbateman@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Anne Bear

BA Radford University
Lower School Librarianabear@covenantschool.org
Mr. Brooks Berry

BS West Virginia University
Athletic Director220-8131
bberry@covenantschool.org
Mr. Frank Berry

BS University of Virginia
MBA University of North Carolina
Chief Financial Officer / Chief Operating Officer220-7308
fberry@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Penney Blair

Studied at the University of Hawaii
Certified Braillist - US LIbrary of Congress -1995
Upper School Receptionist
Girls J.V. Tennis Coach
220-8123
pblair@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Kathy Bleam

BS Iowa State University
Third Grade220-7326
kbleam@covenantschool.org
Mr. Jed BowdenIT Assistant960-6141
jbowden@covenantschool.org
Ms. Stella Bowman

BA, BS University of Virginia
Latin IB
Latin II
AP Latin
951-9387
sbowman@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Nicole Brooks

BS Grove City College
Fourth Grade951-9370
nbrooks@covenantschool.org
Mr. Spencer Burton

BS, MEd James Madison University
Director of Student Life
220-7353
sburton@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Sharon Campbell

BA James Madison University
Assistant to Director of Institutional Advancement220-8118
scampbell@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Betsy Carter

BA, MT University of Richmond
Kindergarten 220-8107
bcarter@covenantschool.org
Mr. Cory Clayton

BS Virginia Tech
MA Virginia Tech
Pre-Calculus Honors Pre-Calculus
Honors Calculus
cclayton@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Mary Coleman

Princeton University
Director of Annual Giving and Parent Relations220-8124
mcoleman@covenantschool.org
Mr. John H. Collmus

BS Washington and Lee University
MEd, EdS University of Virginia
Bible 11220-7336
jcollmus@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Molly Crouch

BA Georgetown College
Marketing and Communications Manager220-8127
mcrouch@covenantschool.org
Mr. David Dahnert

BA University of Pennsylvania
Math 7
Math 7 Accel.
Algebra I
Honors Algebra IVarsity Girls Tennis Head Coach
220-7316
ddahnert@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Michelle Davis

BA Swarthmore College
MA Columbia Teachers College
Pre-Kindergarten220-8112
mdavis@covenantschool.org
Mr. Matthew Davisson

BA, BS West Virginia University
History Department Chair
US History
AP US History
220-7318
mdavisson@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Cindy DeNome

Studied at Roanoke Bible College, Piedmont Virginia Community College
Assistant to the Head of Upper School220-7327
cdenome@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Bonnie Donlon

BA University of Virginia
Pre-Kindergarten Aidebdonlon@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Uconda Dunn

BA UNC Chapel Hill
MSL Pfieffer Universtiy
Assistant Director of Admissions220-8125
udunn@covenantschool.org
Ms. Cameron E. Dusman

BMus Grove City College
PreK-6 Music
Celebrate Choir
Handbells
951-9374
cdusman@covenantschool.org
Mr. Nickolas Endres

BS Slippery Rock University
Lower School Physical Education
Jr. High Football Coach
Ass't Wrestling Coach
220-8101
nendres@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Gretchen Feury

BA Wittenburg University
MS Radford University
Foundations of Physics and Chemistry
Earth Systems
220-7345
gfeury@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Carol L. Fishwick

BA St. Lawrence University
MEd Boston College
Director of Student Academic Services220-7337
cfishwick@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Kirsty Fittro

AA Rochester Community College
Kindergarten Aidekfittro@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Mary Anne Fitzgerald

BA Middle Tennessee State University
English 7
Honors English 7
English 8
220-7331
mfitzgerald@covenantschool.org
Ms. Melissa Frazier

BA Cabrini College
Business Office Administrative Ass't
Human Resources
220-7333
mfrazier@covenantschool.org
Mr. Robert Fuhrman

BS University of Idaho
MS University of South Carolina
Science
Department Chair
AP Environmental Science
AP Chemistry
220-7335
rfuhrman@covenantschool.org
Dr. Mo Gaffney

BS, MA, EdD University of Virginia
Head of Lower School220-7313
mgaffney@covenantschool.org
Mr. John Gayle

BA Davidson College
MDiv Covenant Theological Seminary
Bible 9
Algebra II
jgayle@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Heather Gildea

BS St. Lawrence University
BA St. Lawrence University
Biology220-8113
hgildea@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Sarah Green
Life Science, AP Biology951-9373
sgreen@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Ann E. Gumbs

BA Davidson University
Spanish I
Spanish II
Field Hockey Coach
220-7312
agumbs@covenantschool.org
Mr. Chris Hall

BA Gettysburg College
MAT Towson University
Lower School Dean of Academics
Sixth Grade Science
951-9368
chall@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Leta Hardwick

BA Baylor University
MEd Valdosta State University
International Academic Support540-910-2158
lhardwick@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Donna Harris

Virginia Commonwealth University
Director of Admissions and Financial Aid220-7330
dharris@covenantschool.org
Ms. Laura Harris

BS Bridgewater College
Geometry lharris@covenantschool.org
Mr. Dave Hart

BS Pennsylvania State University
Assistant Athletic Director
Varsity Football Coach
220-8108
dhart@covenantschool.org
Mr. Sam Heath

BA UNC Chapel Hill
MA University of Virginia
Western Civilization, History 8951-9364
sheath@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Kelli Henning

BA Kent State University
Second Gradekhenning@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Julie Anne Herrick

BA College of William and Mary
Latin 1Ajherrick@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Wendy Hill

BS Guilford College
Certified Public Accountant
Director of Accounting and Human Resources220-7301
whill@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Anne Hilten

BS University of Virginia
Registrar220-7310
ahilten@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Heather Hodges

BS University of Delaware
ME University of Virginia
Lower School Language Arts hhodges@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Jaymee Jenkins

BA, MEd University of Virginia
Chemistry
Honors Chemistry
951-9394
jjenkins@covenantschool.org
Mr. Matthew Johnson

BA, MT University of Virginia
Third Grade Teacher951-9382
mjohnson@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Mary Layman

BS Baylor Unversity
BS University of Texas
MS Texas Woman's University
Director of Academic and College Advising220-7332
mlayman@covenantschool.org
Mr. Brian Lee

BS University of Toledo
Physics - Mechanics/Electricity and Magnetism
Honors Calculus
Head Wrestling Coach
220-8115
blee@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Sarah Lehman

BA Asbury College
MSc Edinburgh University
English 9
Honors English 9
220-7306
slehman@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Becky Lynch

AAS Suffolk County Community College
First Grade Aide220-8130
blynch@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Laura Marks

BA Lynchburg College
First Grade220-7321
lmarks@covenantschool.org
Ms. Margaret Marshall

BA, MA University of Virginia
Honors English 11
Latin Seminar
Girls' Cross-Country Coach
220-7355
mmarshall@covenantschool.org
Ms. Brittany May

BA College of William and Mary
Grades 5/6 History220-8128
bmay@covenantschool.org
Mr. Daniel McCarthy

BMus James Madison University
MM Appalachian State University
Beginning Guitar
Advanced Guitar
220-8119
dmccarthy@covenantschool.org
Ms. Julia McCurdy

BS James Madison University
MAT University of Virginia
Second Grade Teacher951-9386
jmccurdy@covenantschool.org
Mr. Sean McDermott

BA Hillsdale College
Latin IA
Latin I
Latin III
220-8111
smcdermott@covenantschool.org
Ms. Jessica McClain
BS Liberty University
MA James Madison University
Government
AP Comparitive Government
jmcclain@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Carrie Meadors

BA Wheaton College

Assistant to the Head of Lower School
Lower School Registrar
220-7357
cmeadors@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Catherine Meaney

BS Cornell University
MS Johns Hopkins University
Lower School Director of Academic Support 220-8121
cmeaney@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Karen Merrill

BA University of Florida
Admissions Assistant
Database Manager
220-7303
kmerrill@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Becki Moore

BFA Virginia Commonwealth University
Graduate Studies - College of Dupage
Art 7
Art 8
Crafts 7-8
3D Art & Design I, II, III
220-7359
bmoore@covenantschool.org
Ms. Tiffaney Morris

Accounting Analyst951-9381
tmorris@covenantschool.org
Mrs. April Murrie

BA Harding University
MSE Harding University
School Store Manager951-9376
amurrie@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Kelly Oakes

BFA Maryland Institute College of Art
Art 7
Art 8
Art I
Art II
Art III
Honors Art IV
AP Studio Art
220-8126
koakes@covenantschool.org
Ms. Tara O'Donnell

BA University of Virginia
M.Ed. University of Virginia
French I, II, III
Honors French
951-9375
todonnell@covenantschool.org
Mr. Keith Page

BA University of Virginia
MTS Duke Divinity School
5th/6th Bible
Lower School Chaplain
951-9384
kpage@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Zella Page

BA University of Virginia
MA College of William and Mary
MAT North Carolina A&T State University
Early Childhood Language Arts220-8106
zpage@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Jennifer Peart

BA California State Unversity
MALS Hollins University
Certificate of Clowning - Ringling Bros. Barnum and Bailey Clown College
Fine Arts Dept. Chair
Intro. to Drama
Advanced Acting
Middle School Drama
Stagecraft and Production
951-9379
jpeart@covenantschool.org
Mr. Mark Perkins

BA Hillsdale College
History 7
History 8
Middle School Basketball Coach
220-8134
mperkins@covenantschool.org
Mr. Greg Porter

BS James Madison University
Director of Facilities220-7324
gporter@covenantschool.org
Ms. Sophia Raubach

BA Grove City College
Lower School Receptionist220-8117
sraubach@covenantschool.org
Ms. Abby Remein

BA Elon University
Assistant to Director of Student Life220-7352
aremein@covenantschool.org
Ms. Beth Riley

BS Geneva College
Academic and College Advisor220-8129
briley@covenantschool.org
Ms. Sarah Rodriguez

BA Florida International University
MA University of Virginia
Honors English 8
English 11
220-8114
srodriguez@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Tabitha Rude

BS Lehigh University
Covenant Club Director220-7319
trude@covenantschool.org
Mr. George Sanker

BA Colgate University
MA Reformed Theological Seminary
Headmaster220-8122
gsanker@covenantschool.org
Mr. David Sawyer

BA University of Virginia
Foreign Language Department Chair
Spanish II
Spanish III
Honors Spanish IV
AP Spanish
951-9389
dsawyer@covenantschool.org
Ms. Mariko Schaper

BA Pennsylvania State University
Bible 10951-9393
mschaper@covenantschool.org
Mr. Brennan Schmidt

BA University of Virginia
MEd University of Virginia
Grade 6 Math
Grade 5 Science
220-7344
bschmidt@covenantschool.org
Ms. Holly Shipman

BS Grove City College
Fourth Gradehshipman@covenantschool.org
Ms. Alana Speth

BA Smith College
MA College of William and Mary
AP European HIstory
Western Civilization II
220-8110
aspeth@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Maureen Spokes

BA George Mason University
MS Catholic University
Upper School Librarian220-7339
mspokes@covenantschool.org
Mr. Asher Spruill

BA, MAEd College of William and Mary
English Department Chair
English 12
Honors English 12
AP English Literature & Composition
220-8133
aspruill@covenantschool.org
Ms. Margaret Taylor

BA University of Alabama
MA Beeson Divinity School
Bible 7
Bible 8
mtaylor@covenantschool.org
Mr. Clay Tharrington

BA Virginia Military Institute
Alumni Relations Coordinator951-9635
ctharrington@covenantschool.org
Mrs. W. Jane Thomas

BSed, MSed University of Virginia
National Teaching Certification:
Adolescent/Young Adult Mathematics Education
Geometry
Honors Geometry
AP Statistics
Discrete Math
220-8105
wjthomas@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Sandra Thompson

BS James Madison University
Graduate studies at Longwood
Algebra II
Honors Algebra II
951-9395
sthompson@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Marianne Tolley

BS Liberty University
MS McDaniel College
Middle School Physical Education220-8130
mtolley@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Kim Tolman

BFA Louisiana Tech University
Kindergarten Aidektolman@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Lesley-Ann Tommey
BA UNC Chapel Hill
MDiv McAfee School of Theology
Marketing Associateltommey@covenantschool.org
220-8102
Mr. Bryan Verbrugge

BA Geneva College
MDiv Westminster Theological Seminary
Upper School Chaplain
Bible Department Chair
Bible 12
Varsity Boys Soccer Coach
220-7354
bverbrugge@covenantschool.org
Mr. Mike VosperTechnology Coordinator220-7311
mvosper@covenantschool.org
Ms. Ann Walker

AAS - Piedmont Virginia Community College
Assistant to Headmaster220-7302
awalker@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Suzanne Wentworth

BSN Indiana University of Pennsylvania
MSN University of Virginia

Lower School Nurse220-7317
swentworth@covenantschool.org
Ms. Caroline E. Wilke

BA, MT University of Virginia
First Grade220-8105
cwilke@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Susannah Willetts

BA James Madision University
MAT Mary Baldwin College
Lower School Math Coordinator220-8116
swilletts@covenantschool.org
Mr. Seth Wilson

BS Ed University of Georgia
Physical Education, Lower School
Covenant Summer Camp Coordinator
swilson@covenantschool.org
Mrs. Karen Zimmerman

BA Brown University
MA University of Illinois
Grade 5/6 Language Arts220-8104
kzimmerman@covenantschool.org
Mr. Bill Zimmerman

BA, MA Rutgers University
Head of Upper School
School Academic Dean
951-9360
bzimmerman@covenantschool.org